Meiji Chocolate Fran

From what I can gather, Meiji‘s Fran aren’t terribly popular. It’s a bit baffling as to what they were thinking, actually, given that the chocolate-dipped-sticks market has been and truly cornered by Pocky (and I guess Toppo? It gets sold as being directly the inverse of Pocky). However, I absolutely love them and think they’re the best of the three. The sticks are softer and, although not sweet, they’re pleasantly buttery and that tends to go very nicely with the chocolate into which they’re dipped. I’ve only seen chocolate and strawberry around, but I highly recommend the former and my partner enjoys the latter!

Leave a Reply

